Where Good Girls Go To Die by Holly Renee #bookreview

This is about second chance love.

 

Where good girls go to die
Where Good Girls Go TO Die

It was a bad idea from the beginning.

He was my brother’s best friend and the definition of unavailable.

But I didn’t care.

I had loved him for as long as I could remember.

He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.

But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn’t there to catch me.

So I ran.

Four years later, I never expected to see him again.

He was still my brother’s best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.

He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile.

Guarding my heart against him was the top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.

Unfortunately for him, I wasn’t a good girl anymore.

my-thoughts

Parker and Mason are best friends. And Parker has been in love with Olivia for years. He didn’t dare to make a move on Olivia fearing that he’ll hurt her and fear that he’ll lose Mason as a friend. But they did end up together without Mason knowledge. Parker thought that he can have his happy ending when his ex, Maddison, announce a shocking news to him. Olivia is devastated to learn that Parker had betrayed her and she ran away. She ran away from Parker, she ran away from her home. Four years later, Parker encounters Olivia at a strip club and he is shocked. Not only that Olivia is shocked to learn that Parker is now engaged to his girlfriend. She tries to be strong for herself knowing that Parker has moved on. But has he?

I was anticipating more angst and sadness but not much though. The book has two POVs, Parker and Olivia. We also have some glimpse into their past and thus making me anxious to know what happen between the two. The book majority contain about how Parker go caveman and possessive when Olivia is being approached by other men even though he is engaged to another himself. Do I like the ending? Yes, I do but I was hoping for more angst. Anyway, this book is worth the time to read. 

Leave a Reply

